THE FISH I LOVE(POEM)

I see a pond full of fish
Then my attention to this fish
Her side, front and back – nice
Oh my God! What art – nice
She plucks my cardiac away
My monitor and my chip away
She has a standard pectoral fin
And a succulent anal fin
No bodily mistake – err
Or I have a blind eye
As I stand
Admiring this fish in the pond
It occurs to my bond
We are in a separate world
But she is my friend in that world
He who aquarium the fish’s queen
Add dignity to his palanquin
I wish the fish acknowledges my smile
And smile back to my cooked pie
Even if it is not so
My wishing a blissful life for her-so
image

Leave a Reply

