I WILL NOT MIND THEM

I will not mind them
They’re thinking that because
I’m a cripple, I can’t go
Where they’re going
They should wait and see
Whether I wouldn’t reach there

image

I will not mind them
They’re thinking that because
I’m short, my hand can’t reach
Where they put the gold
They should wait and see
Whether it would be someone
Who would put me on the shoulder
Before I reach the gold

I will not mind them
They think they’re rich
And I’m poor, I will go hungry
They should wait and see
Whether I will beg before I eat

image

I will not mind them
They think they’re masters
And I’m a servant, I have no hope
They should wait and see
Whether I will not become a master too

I will not mind them
They think that they have a babe
And I don’t have one, I’m no woman
They should wait and see
Whether a babe will not be in my arms

image

I will not mind them
They think they’re highly educated
And I’m a school dropout
I can’t make it in life
They should wait and see
Whether I will not reach the apex of success

image

Optimum

Leave a Reply

